About

Population

38 %

Municipalities

172

Plants

30

Duration

43 months

Samples

14.179

Analyses

114.588

Latest sampling date included

Monday 13 May 2024

The wastewater surveillance allows to follow-up the circulation of COVID-19 in the population in Belgium. The surveillance program started in mid-September 2020 and covers 38% of the Belgian population.
This tool is based on the analysis of wastewater samples collected once per week on Mondays from the influent of 30 wastewater treatment plants spread over Belgium and mainly in high population density area. Samples are collected over a period of 24 hours and analyzed for the presence of SARS-CoV-2, the virus causing the COVID-19.
The evolution of the SARS-CoV-2 viral load measured over time is assessed through three alerting indicators: the High Circulation, the Fast Increase and the Increasing Trend indicators. These indicators are computed at different geographical levels: national, regional, provincial, and treatment plants.
A weekly assessment of the COVID-19 situation in wastewater is published online. Detailed information on the methodology can be found here. Data are available upon request. General information about the program can be found on the sciensano website.
The dashboard is updated once every week.
In collaboration with:
With the fundings:
Situation by country, region, province and plant
Interactive geographical overview
Loading...
Evolution of viral load
Loading...
National situation by indicator
Current
High Circulation
Loading...
Fast Increase
Loading...
Increasing Trend
Loading...

Evolution
High Circulation
Loading...
Fast Increase
Loading...
Increasing Trend
Loading...
Sampling date

À propos

Population

38 %

Communes

172

Stations

30

Durée

44 mois

Echantillons

14.269

Analyses

115.407

Dernière date d'échantillonnage incluse

lundi 03 juin 2024

La surveillance des eaux usées permet de suivre la circulation de la COVID-19 dans la population en Belgique. Le programme de surveillance a débuté à la mi-septembre 2020 et couvre 38% de la population belge.
Cet outil est basé sur l'analyse d'échantillons d'eaux usées collectés une fois par semaine, les lundis, à partir de l'influent de 30 stations d'épuration réparties sur l'ensemble du territoire belge et principalement dans des zones à forte densité de population. Les échantillons sont collectés sur une période de 24 heures et analysés pour la présence de SARS-CoV-2, le virus causant la COVID-19.
L'évolution de la charge virale du SARS-CoV-2 mesurée dans le temps est évaluée à l'aide de trois indicateurs d'alerte: les indicateur Haute Circulation, Augmentation Rapide et Tendance à la Hausse. Ces indicateurs sont calculés à différents niveaux géographiques : national, régional, provincial et stations d'épuration.
Une évaluation hebdomadaire de la situation de la COVID-19 dans les eaux usées est publiée en ligne. Des informations détaillées sur la méthodologie sont disponibles ici. Les données sont disponibles sur demande. Des informations générales sur le programme sont disponibles sur le site web sciensano.
Le tableau de bord est mis à jour une fois par semaine.
En collaboration avec:
Avec le financement de:
Situation par pays, region, province et station
Aperçu géographique interactif
Loading...
Évolution de la charge virale
Loading...
Situation nationale par indicateur
Actuel
Haute Circulation
Loading...
Augmentation Rapide
Loading...
Tendance à la Hausse
Loading...

Évolution
Haute Circulation
Loading...
Augmentation Rapide
Loading...
Tendance à la Hausse
Loading...
Date d'échantillonnage